Beginning

The story of “Drag Me Through the World” does not begin in Arcata, or South Pasadena, or even Florence.  It starts in Budapest.  Our guide’s sister was with us on our tour of Eastern Europe, and five or six of us were sitting in the boys room before dinner because they had a heater, and I said to Alex, Chelsea’s sister, “So were you just visiting Chelsea and got dragged on this trip?”  I guess I phrased it like that because in my family there is a lot of getting dragged to places going on.  Like, my brother and I never really know where we’re going until we get there.  Anyways, Alex was like, “You wouldn’t exactly have to be dragged on a trip like this,” and Tom said from the corner of his bed like a disembodied voice, “Drag me through the streets of Krakow.”

This blog will tell the tales of the places I travelled to in Europe last fall.  After re-reading my journal that I kept there, I realize that the stories I’ve already told do not nearly convey how amazing it was, and I know that written word and pictures still doesn’t do the place justice, but until I can drag my family back with me, it will have to do.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 16:33:01

    Love it! Can’t wait to read more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

